The Pittsburgh Penguins are the 2017 Stanley Cup Champions and that means they get to replace the "6" with a "7" on their updated Stanley Cup Champions logo! They now have 5 Stanley Cups in their history and 3 since 2009 from the Crosby, Malkin, Kunitz, Letang & Fleury core! In fact, since 2009 there has only been 4 different Stanley Cup winners - Penguins (3), Blackhawks (3), Kings (2) and Bruins (1).

The Penguins are also the first team to win back-to-back since the Detroit Red Wings did it in 1997 & 1998 and the first team to do it in the salary-cap era!

Above is the official logo to honour this achievement!

Will they be able to three-peat in 2018?


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Instagram
  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2020 Puck Marks

This is a non-profit website and its purpose is for the distribution of NHL materials with ease for the use of personal artwork. All NHL logos & team marks as well as all other proprietary materials posted here are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the permission of the NHL. All Rights Reserved. The Official Sources of Puck Marks:,,,,,,